Three stars, our bodies, our Universe

poor georgie’s almanack:

NASA photo of Horsehead Nebula

For hundreds of hours over the last 15 years, I’ve been studying what scientists think makes the Universe and our bodies work the way they do. Most of what’s been found is complicated and pretty serious. My goal has been to translate the serious into a language most teens would understand.

Along the way I came to two conclusions. One is a different way to examine what PhD’s think about the most basic workings of our Universe. The other is that both the Universe and our bodies are run by bureaucracies.

Tomorrow, I’ll post several colorfully illustrated pages about ALBERT EINSTEIN’S MISSING TOE and other things you probably never heard of.

You might strongly agree or disagree. Whether you speak the language of science or speak the language of common sense, or both, I’d like to hear from you. And, if you pass the post along to someone else, I’d like to hear from them.

For today, I leave you with this because the issue of UFOs (Unidentified Flying Objects) keeps popping up in the news. This has to do with Alien’s ratings.

Someone figured out why our rather uninteresting one-star solar system has not been visited by aliens.

They only want to visit those with three or more stars.

Leave a comment